:: harvest time ::

IMG_7733IMG_7429
IMG_7276
Past weeks I’ve seen the fresh green hills turn into yellow. The Teff has been growing and growing, and now finally it’s being harvested. Although all seasons have their own charm, I think this period of time will be my favourite one. Whilst people are working hard, everything is buzzing, everyone singing and the sun is shining! So in between work hours I grabbed my camera and took some pictures, some of which I later printed in the local shop to send to my relatives and friends. Because, you know, in rural Ethiopia there are no such things as postcard shops. Lucky me that I brought some washi tape from the Netherlands, so I could turn the photo’s into cards! Washi tape, such a great invention of a small thing..

Leave a Reply

